Backup and Restore

You can create a backup copy of the settings, devices, and tool results as a compressed file (in .tgz format). You can also restore a backup that was created on this CLI Analyzer installation or another one. When you restore the backed-up information, it overwrites the existing configuration.

On the Advanced tab of the Settings page, click the Backup button in order to save a backup copy. When you are prompted to confirm the backup, click Backup. Navigate to the folder where you want to save the backup file, type a name for the backup file, and click Save.

Click the Restore button in order to restore the information contained in a backup file. Either drag the backup file onto the indicated area or click the area and browse to select the file. Click Restore. After the configuration is restored, the Cisco CLI Analyzer will restart automatically.

 
 
 

Table of Contents

Index

Glossary

-Search-

Back